ft920 modulation thru balance modulator

Force them Rigs to accept True Voodoo!
Post Reply
JAMES SOTO
Audio Head
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 12:17 pm

ft920 modulation thru balance modulator

Post by JAMES SOTO » Sun Sep 04, 2005 9:50 pm

:shock: hello. i would like to know if anyone here know how to feet the ft920 direct thru the balance modulator.
thanks de kp2bh jimmy :cry:

!KANT
Voodoo Audio Crew Moderator
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2005 10:22 pm
Contact:

Post by !KANT » Mon Sep 05, 2005 4:27 pm

Sorry Jimmy, I haven't heard of anyone [that I can recall] that has performed the procedure. I've only heard of a mod through the secret menu of the FT-920 [which I believe is the same as the FT-1000MP]. I'll have to tap some sources to be sure.... :?

User avatar
Voodoo Guru
VooDoo Site Admin
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 8:47 am
Location: Down there on the right...

Hmmm....

Post by Voodoo Guru » Tue Sep 06, 2005 5:05 am

Hmmmm...
We've never had one to play with.
It shouldn't be to difficult though. If you don't find an answer, We could download the Service Manual and look at the schematic.
Most of the Balanced Modulator Mods are all basically the same.
You inject the Line Level Audio into the input of the Balanced Modulator IC thru a Capacitor.
This of course bypasses all the Frequency restrictive Microphone amplifiers in the rig.
Let us know if you don't find any information.
Last edited by Voodoo Guru on Fri Sep 18, 2009 2:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Voodoo Guru
From Deep in the IDD of the Sub-Harmonix Realm

w4bni
Audio Head
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: perry fl

Post by w4bni » Tue Dec 13, 2005 10:15 am

I read the previous query on the balanced modulator mod on the ft-920 did any one have any luck with this process? i have one i need to do but wanted to know if any one had any results after the mod....thanks w4bni

eugene
Audio Head
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:01 pm

Post by eugene » Mon May 13, 2013 4:55 pm

has anyone do this mod yet.

Post Reply