help with equipment

Hookin up those Audio Boxes without gettin yourself Perplexed.
steve g3agw
Audio Head

help with equipment

Post by steve g3agw »

Hello everybody i am new to this part of the hobby , i have brought some equipment as a bulk purchase , i will list the items :-

1) Behringer c1 microphone
2) Behringer ub802 mixer
3) Behringer powerplay plus
4) Behringer composer
5) Behringer feedback destroyer DSP-1100
6) DOD sr231 Graphic equalizer
7) Lexicon Alex digital effects processor

I would like to know the best way of connecting the items together and the best way to connect to my radios the radios i have in mind for connection are a little old but i do like them.

1) Kenwood TS-850sat
2_ Yaesu FT-736r
3)Icom IC-1271

I think i will have to make some kind of attenuation box to reduce the level from the audio gear to the input of radio ??? any ideas. I have seen a home made useing a 600 ohm isolation trasformer and resisters..?

I look farward to some help and place my thanks inadvance

Steve

M0AOV
Voodoo Audiophile

Post by M0AOV »

Hi Steve

Hopefully one of the VooDoo Guy's who know how the best way to connect your Audio gear together will reply with some help when they get time. I know I said this is the best site for that info which it is and some one will reply as soon as they all come back after there holiday's.

Keep looking on the other Topics to see if you see some of your equipment and how they connected them together and then go from there.

The link I sent you for the Rolls DB25 should be ok and if I can help in any other way just E-mail.

Also have a look at this group they all help http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ssbaudio/

Rob

Voodoo Guru
VooDoo Site Admin

Post by Voodoo Guru »

Howdy Steve,

Sorry for the long delay in answering your post.
Sounds like you got a pretty different mix of equipment there.
We would try it out in this configuration first...

2) Behringer ub802 mixer as a Mic Preamp