Hookin' 'em all up correct?

Hookin up those Audio Boxes without gettin yourself Perplexed.
Post Reply
EeZee
Audio Head
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 5:34 am

Hookin' 'em all up correct?

Post by EeZee »

Hey all - it's my first post so please be gentle :wink:

I'm looking for the best way to hook-up my rack gear to my 950SDX

Currently I have:

MIC2200 Preamp---->
DEQ2496 Ultracurve EQ--->
EX3200 Sound Enhancer------->
DSP2024P Effects Processor---------->

--------------> IBox-- ---------> TS-950SDX

Output of Ch1 EX3200 goes into Input of Ch2 for some additional harmonix. :twisted:

Do I need another compressor (MDX2600?) after the EX3200 as I'm only using the Expander on the DEQ2496?

Thanks in anticipation.

eZ

KC7OV
Voodoo Audiophile
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Yelm,Wa.

Post by KC7OV »

Greetings.Yes,you need the compressor.Or,you could come from the 3200 into the 2nd channel of the 2496 for compression then out to the 2024.

User avatar
Voodoo Guru
VooDoo Site Admin
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 8:47 am
Location: Down there on the right...

Post by Voodoo Guru »

Howdy EeZee,
Welcome to the Forum!!!!

The equipment that you listed should perform very well.
You might want to insert the EX3200 in between the 2 channels of the DEQ2496 and use the expander and PEQ on the first channel of the 2496, then use the DEQ (compressor) on the second channel of the 2496.

Try NU9N.com for settings on the DEQ2496.

This configuration is talked about many times on the forum so you should be able to search and find more details on settings and placement.

Take Care,
Voodoo Guru
From Deep in the IDD of the Sub-Harmonix Realm

EeZee
Audio Head
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 5:34 am

Post by EeZee »

Thanks guys - much appreciated.

Done as suggested - went back into the second chanel of the 2496 & bypassed everything but the compressor.

Bit more manical tweaking needed but sounds like the audio has a bit more punch to it. :twisted:

Be cool - be wide 8)

eZ

Post Reply