Connecting Audio Gear

Hookin up those Audio Boxes without gettin yourself Perplexed.

Connecting Audio Gear

Post by Newbie »

My apologies if this question sounds ignorant, but I am new to this.

I have all Behringer equiptment, mic2200, deq2496, rev2496,
ultraflex pro enhancer, and ultralink pro MX882 mixer. I would like to chain the equiptment together into my TS-850 SAT, my question is in what equiptment order would be best? Also do I need anthing besides direct cabling? I have bought Live Wire, balanced TRS 1/4" to XLR (F) interconnect cables. I will be using the "I-box" to interface to the transmitter.

Any help with this is appreciated.

Chris

Voodoo Guru
VooDoo Site Admin

Not a Problem

Post by Voodoo Guru »

Howdy Chris,
Welcome to the VooDoo Forum!

Sounds like you got some great equipment there.. We've had all the pieces you've listed, except the REV2496.

This is the order we'd put them in:

1) Mic

2) Left channel of the MIC2200

3) Left Channel of the DEQ2496 using the Parametric EQ (PEQ), and the Downward Expander

4) EX3200 Ultrafex Pro using both channels as described on this website. goto the "Rack" page under EX3200.

5) Right Channel of the DEQ2496 using the Compressor.

6) Left Channel of the REV2496

7) Mixer MX882

8 ) I-Box

9) TS-850

Best to use Balanced cables all the way thru except for the one Unbalanced cable on the EX3200 as per the mod.
Of course you'll then have to set all the units up.
Have Fun!!!!!!
Last edited by Voodoo Guru on Fri Sep 18, 2009 2:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Voodoo Guru
From Deep in the IDD of the Sub-Harmonix Realm

dg7lan
VooDoo Audio Crew

Post by dg7lan »

... and don´t forget to tell us how it sounds then!
...if in doubt, increase bandwidth

Connecting Audio Gear

Post by Newbie »

Excellent! Thank You! Im sure I will run into a snag, I will keep you posted.

Chris

!KANT
Voodoo Audio Crew Moderator

Post by !KANT »