Page 1 of 1

ESSB using Apple Logic Studio

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:31 am
by 9M2PJU
Hi, im new to ESSB

my question is, can i use Apple logic studio for audio processing ?

mic -> preamp -> macbook (with logic studio) -> ibox -> transceiver

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 12:19 pm
by SawzAll
mic > mBox2 > laptop > transceiver

Don't know if the mBox2 will work with a Mac . . .

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:00 pm
by 9M2PJU
no need preamp ?

i think i need to find usb or firewire external soundcard

any suggested brands ?

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:34 pm
by SawzAll
Just checked, it will work with Mac OS 10.

Uses USB connection.

It will do what you are looking for.

Just get a great mic for it.

VERY COOL device AND software.

The BEST software - BTW.

Read more here:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/pro-audi ... D=39398689